Institute Bosphore
To watch Institut du Bosphore Annual Seminar please click here

Institut du Bosphore Scientific Committee Meeting

Harlem Désir, French Secretary of State for European Affairs, H.E. Hakkı Akil, Ambassador of Turkey to France and Pierre Moscovici, former French Minister of Economy and Finance and member of the Scientific Committee of the Institut du Bosphore were guests of honor at the 10th meeting of the Scientific Committee of Institut du Bosphore, co -chaired by Kemal Derviş, former Turkish Economy Minister, Vice-President of the Brookings Institution, and Anne Lauvergeon, Chairwoman of the Commission Innovation 2030, le jeudi 15 mai à Paris.

"The implications of the Ukrainian crisis for Turkey and the European Union" and "Overview of political and economic issues in Turkey and France-Turkey relations" were the main topics of discussion on the agenda.

Muharrem Yılmaz, Chairman of the TUSIAD (Turkish Industry and Business Association) and member of the Scientific Committee of the Institut du Bosphore, shared his assessment on the economic and political developments of Turkey in the light of global financial crisis.
 
The debate on the key messages that Institut du Bosphore intends to convey in Brussels were presented following the conclusion remarks of Bahadır Kaleağası, president of the Institut du Bosphore, on the outcome of the first round table of Institut du Bosphore organized in collaboration with Confrontations Europe, TUSIAD and Brussels Energy Club (BREC) on 25 April in Brussels. The economic benefits of Europe concerning the opening of the Energy chapter in the accession negotiations of Turkey to the European Union were particularly highlighted.
 
Supporters of Institut du Bosphore
axa
TÜSİAD Communication Fund Contributors
Site Map

Institute Bosphore
Veuillez cliquer ici pour suivre l'institut du bosphore seminaire annuel

La 10ème réunion du Comité Scientifique de l’Institut du Bosphore à Paris avec la participation exceptionnelle de Monsieur Harlem Désir

Harlem Désir, Secrétaire d'Etat aux Affaires européennes, auprès du ministre des Affaires étrangères et du Développement international, S.E.M. Hakkı Akil, Ambassadeur de Turquie en France et Pierre Moscovici, Ancien ministre de l’Economie et des Finances et membre du Comité scientifique de l’Institut du Bosphore ont été les invités d’honneur de la 10ème réunion du Comité scientifique de l’Institut du Bosphore, co-présidé par Kemal Derviş, ancien Ministre turc de l’Economie, Vice-président de la Brookings Institution, et Anne Lauvergeon, présidente de la Commission Innovation 2030, on 15th May in Paris.
 
Deux débats principaux ont été à l’ordre du jour de cette séance de travail, à laquelle participaient une trentaine de membres du Comité scientifique de l’Institut : « les implications de la crise ukrainienne pour la Turquie et l'Union européenne » et « l'actualité politique et économique en Turquie et les relations franco-turques ».  
 
A cette occasion Muharrem Yılmaz, président de la TÜSIAD (Association des industries et des entreprises de Turquie) et membre du Comité Scientifique de l’Institut a partagé avec les participants son analyse sur l’économie turque et le contexte de l’investissement. 
 
La présentation par le président de l’Institut du Bosphore Bahadır Kaleağası, des conclusions de la première table ronde de l’Institut du Bosphore organisé en collaboration avec Confrontations Europe, la TUSIAD et le Brussels Energy Club (BREC) le 25 avril à Bruxelles, a été suivie d’un débat sur les messages que l’Institut du Bosphore envisage de communiquer à Bruxelles. Les avantages économiques de l'ouverture du chapitre sur l'énergie, dans le cadre des négociations d’adhésion de la Turquie à l’Union européenne, ont été particulièrement soulignés.
 
Mécène Principal
axa
Mécènes Institutionnels
Plan Du Site